Committee 2013 - 14

Below are the contact details for the 2013-14 Club Committee members with a portfolio. There are also other members of the club who help the Committee but have not been listed below. The members of the Committee are all volunteers that are elected from among the membership at the Annual General Meeting in November.


Webmaster / Comms Bob Clifford
Looks after the content of the website including event calendar.    
Events Co-ordinator Joanne Skidmore
Gathers events for the next bulletin and helps to ensure a varied programme.    
AIVC Liaison Bob Clifford
The main contact for the Association of IVCs (AIVC) and other IVC groups. Promotes contact with local clubs to encourage a wider range of activities for the club program.    
General Members Nick Clarke
Assists other committee with tasks where required.    


Membership Secretary
Ian McCormack
Contact for queries about membership of the Club and new nember information. Also controls the Club’s membership system, including processing of subscription renewals.    
Publicity Denise Clinker
Creates and distributes the marketing material which is used to attract new members, including leaflets, posters and adverts.    


Treasurer Kevin Roche
Looks after the records of payments for new and existing members and deals with the club finances.    
Secretary Nicola Cork
Records committee meeting minutes and handles external and inter-club correspondence.    
Chairman Bob Clifford
Chairs the club Committee and General meetings and ensures the Club is run in the interests of all the members.    
President (and Systems Manager) Bob Clifford
The president is normally a past (or present) committee member who has had significant experience of every role on the Committee.  The role of President is confered by a General Meeting of the club and is expected to provide advice to Committee members where required or requested.    



Facebook Meetup